Wednesday, November 6, 2013

A few updates

Some new things have come to pass today regarding DEATH FORTRESS that bear repeating. Fallen Empire records have announced the imminent release of the new MIRROR INTO ETERNITY EP on cassette tape and digitally via bandcamp. The EP features six tracks of ripping, trance-inducing black metal that, if you've been paying attention, you've probably come to expect from that project now. The EP can be previewed on the Fallen Empire bandcamp page

Moreover, it has also been announced that DEATH FORTRESS will no longer be a solo effort. J will be joined by S. ELDRIGE (DISMA/FUNEBRARUM) on drums and yours truly (T. WARRIOR) on bass and vocals. With a full length release on vinyl slated for 2014, expect something even more devastating than what has come before. 

In other news, we continue to rehearse the songs for the next DETHRONED EMPEROR LP. Expect more news on that front as it arrives.